Free webinar: When the “field” is Online: Qualitative Data Collection

Isolation measures to contain the spread of COVID-19 mean that social researchers who conduct face-to-face fieldwork (interviews, focus groups, participant observation, ethnographies etc) confront the challenge of either delaying or re-inventing their methods so that they can continue their research until these measures are relaxed.  This webinar will explore ways that researchers can adapt approaches for online data collection.

When the “field” is Online: Qualitative Data Collection

Dr. Janet Salmons is a free-range scholar, writer, coach, and artist through Vision2Lead. She serves as the Methods Guru for SAGE Publications’ research community, www.MethodSpace.com

April 7 2020
9:30 AM MDT, 11:30 AM EDT; 4:30 PM BST

Fill in the form on the right to register for this free webinar now.

Register below to view the webinar